district header logo top smNottingham and Derby District of the Methodist Church


You are invited to come together to celebrate the imminent ordination of five Probationer Ministers from our District at The Methodist Conference this summer:

Rev Moses Agyam – Nottingham (East)
Rev Jacqueline Goaten – National Forest East
Rev Peter Hibberts – Newark and Southwell
Rev Greg Obong-Oshotse – Derby
Rev Nel Shallow – Grantham and Vale of Belvoir

We will be doing this by joining together in an Ordinands’ Testimony Service to be held at 7pm on Friday, 8th June at Beeston Methodist Church, Chilwell Road, Beeston, Nottingham NG9 1EH

The preacher will be Rev Loraine Mellor, President of Conference, and Chair of the Nottingham and Derby Methodist District

At the service each Ordinand will share their testimony of how God has been with them on the journey so far. It would be great to see a wide representation from across the District.

Rev Tim Morris
Acting Chair of the Nottingham and Derby Methodist District Probationers’ Committee


© 2017 Nottingham and Derby District of the Methodist Church